Australia won its first T20 World Cup title

Australia won its first T20 World Cup title

Australia won his first T20 World Cup title as they beat New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final. a goal of 173 A global final is never easy but Marsh has made it a walk in the park with his power and reach David Warner (53 off 38 balls), who also turned the wheel of fortune for himself and his team during a win, achieved in 18.5 overs. Michelle Marshaw Player of the match was adjudged.

Buy Prime Test Series for All Banking, SSC, Insurance & Other Exams

About ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021:

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 began on 17 October 2021 at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground, with the final match starting on 14 November in Dubai when the two best teams of the tournament, Australia and New Zealand, met in a decider. Event that was to be held in India Moved to UAE and Oman due to COVID-19 situation in India, However, BCCI will continue to be the host of the event.

Here is the list of winners from 2007 to 2021:

List of T20 World Cup winners from 2007 to 2021
Year the winner
2007 India
2009 Pakistan
2010 England
2012 West Indies
2014 Sri Lanka
2016 West Indies
2021 Australia

The detailed analysis of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup winners list, runner up, player of the series, top run scorer, highest wicket taker and venue is given below:

Year Winners runner up player of the series top run scorer highest wicket taker venue
2021 Australia New Zealand David Warner Babar Azmi Wanindu Hasaranga Oman and UAE
2016 West Indies England Virat Kohli Tamim Iqbal Mohd Nabiq India
2014 Sri Lanka India Virat Kohli Virat Kohli Ehsaan Malik and Imran Tahiro Bangladesh
2012 West Indies Sri Lanka Shane Watson Shane Watson Ajanta Mendis Sri Lanka
2010 England Australia Kevin Pietersen Mahela Jayawardene Dirk Nannes West Indies
2009 Pakistan Sri Lanka Tillakaratne Dilshan Tillakaratne Dilshan Omar Gully England
2007 India Pakistan Shahid Afridi Matthew Hayden Omar Gully South Africa

Let’s take a look at the country-wise T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2021:

country name number of winners Year
West Indies 2 2012, 2016
India 1 2007
Pakistan 1 2009
England 1 2010
Sri Lanka 1 2014
Australia 1 2021

Find More Sports News Here

Australia won its first T20 World Cup title_60.1


this is an unedited and auto-generated supporting article of the syndicated news feed are actualy credit for owners of origin centers. intended only to inform and update you about Sakari naukri , result , UPSC , Exam Jobs etc. for Provides real or authentic news. also Original content may not have been modified or edited by Rojgar samachar team members.

Leave a Reply