BJP affected by resignation of six MLAs, three ministers in Uttar Pradesh – World Affairs SRS

BJP affected by resignation of six MLAs, three ministers in Uttar Pradesh

– World Affairs SRS

The pre-poll churn in Uttar Pradesh has dealt a blow to the BJP when six MLAs resigned from the party and three ministers quit the government as they would join the Samajwadi Party.

Dharam Singh Saini on Thursday became the third minister who has resigned from the Yogi Adityanath government in the last three days.

In their resignation letters, the ministers have accused the BJP government of having a “liberal attitude” towards Dalits, farmers, unemployed youth and people from other backward classes.

Saini, who also belongs to the OBC community, indicated that there would be more resignations of ministers and MLAs in the coming days and the process would continue till January 20.

He said, “I have resigned because Dalits, backward classes were suppressed for 5 years, their voice was suppressed… Swami Prasad Maurya Jo Kahenge Hum Karenge. Every day till January 20, one minister and 3-4 MLAs will resign.” ” ,

With the resignation of Swami Prasad Maurya, the process of resignation started. Maurya, a prominent leader of the OBC community, had joined the BJP from the BSP.

Dara Singh Chauhan had resigned from the post of minister on Wednesday.

After leaving the post of minister, Dharam Singh Saini met Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav. “I welcome him to the Samajwadi Party,” Yadav said.

The Samajwadi Party has resorted to a coalition of smaller parties for the assembly elections to be held in seven phases in February-March. It has emerged as the main rival of the ruling BJP in the state.

Earlier, BJP MLAs Mukesh Verma, Vinay Shakya, Avtar Singh Bhadana, Roshan Lal Verma, Brijesh Prajapati and Bhagwati Sagar had resigned from the party.

In his resignation letter to the party, Shakya wrote, “Swami Prasad Maurya is the voice of Dalits and he is our leader. I am with him.”
Verma, who is also a leader of the OBC community, said, “Swami Prasad Maurya is our leader”. “Whatever decision he takes, we will support him. Many other leaders will join us in the coming days,” he said. The party, an MLA from the Samajwadi Party and the Congress have also joined it. Voting in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, 3 and March 7. The results will be declared on March 10.

(Only the title and image of this report may have been reworked by Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is generated automatically from a syndicated feed.)

                                                    </div><div style="background: #fee8dd; padding: 12px; border: dashed 1px black; margin-bottom: 20px;">

Dear reader,

Business Standard has always worked hard to provide updated information and commentary on events that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering has only reinforced our resolve and commitment to these ideals. Even during these difficult times arising out of COVID-19, we are committed to keeping you informed and updated with relevant news, authoritative views and sharp comments on relevant relevant issues.
However, we have a request.

As we grapple with the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more so that we can continue to provide you with more quality content. Our subscription model has received an encouraging response from many of you who have subscribed to our online content. Subscribing to more of our online content can only help us achieve our goals of providing you with better and more relevant content. We believe in independent, unbiased and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practice the journalism we’re committed to.

support quality journalism and Subscribe to Business Standard,

digital editor



this is an unedited and auto-generated supporting article of the syndicated news feed are actualy credit for owners of origin centers. intended only to inform and update you about Sakari naukri , result , UPSC , Exam Jobs etc. for Provides real or authentic news. also Original content may not have been modified or edited by Rojgar samachar team members.

Leave a Reply